Sport in 2018

St Peters Sport staff welcome all students in preparation for the commencement of the 2018 sporting year. We look forward to seeing many students represent St Peters in a variety of sports throughout the year and encourage new students to immerse themselves in our Sports program. 

Boys Sport

All Years 5 – 12 boys involved in Sport operate within a formalised association know as AIC (Associated Independent Colleges). There are eight schools in this formal competition and matches are played on a rotational basis whereby all schools will compete against each other throughout the respective sports seasons.

Download an overview of the Boys Sport program (also available in the Boys Sport Handbook on MyStPeters under the 'Cocurricular' > Boys Sport' tabs).

Girls Sport

Years 7 – 12 girls are involved in two prestigious sporting associations: Queensland Girls Secondary School Sport Association (QGSSSA) and Brisbane School Girls Rowing Association (BSRA).

Download an overview of the Girls Sport program (also available in the the Girls Sport Handbook on MyStPeters under the 'Cocurricular' > 'Girls Sport' tabs).

Key Contacts

Mr Shaun Nodwell
Director of Sport 
s.nodwell@stpeters.qld.edu.au
Ph: 07 3377 6143

Mr Darren Grose
Boys Sport Coordinator 
d.grose@stpeters.qld.edu.au
Ph: 07 3377 623

Kelli Rodman, Kerry Schreiber and Susannah Treschman
Girls Sport Coordinators
girlssport@stpeters.qld.edu.au
Ph: 07 3377 6218

Mr Peter Dawson
Primary Sport Coordinator 
p.dawson@stpeters.qld.edu.au
Ph: 07 3377 6584

Mr Mark Holman
Head of Coaching  
m.holman@stpeters.qld.edu.au
Ph: 07 3377 6575

Mrs Anne-Marie Champion
Sport Department Administrator  
a.champion@stpeters.qld.edu.au
Ph: 07 3377 6143

Mr Paul Galland
Athletic Development  
p.galland@stpeters.qld.edu.au
Ph: 07 3377 6517

Keep Up To Date

For the most up-to-date information about Sport, including training timetables, coordinator details and wet weather arrangements, download the St Peters App: Download IOS Version or Download Android Version